MAH MCA CET 2019 Syllabus Exam Pattern

  • by

MAH CET 2019 MCA exam is a computer based entrance exam conducted by Directorate of Technical Education (DTE). The MAH CET commonly known as Maharashtra Common Test is a state level exam conducted only for Maharashtra candidates. As per the DTE Maharashtra Common Entrance Test exam pattern of MAH CET 2018, the test is divided into two sections namely computer concepts and general aptitude with total number of 50 Multiple Choice Questions (MCQ) carrying maximum 200 marks. The MAH MCA CET 2020 exam shall be conducted in the month of March, 2020 on bellow mentioned exam pattern.

MCA 2017 Syllabus and Exam Pattern:-

Name of section Number of questions Marks per question Total marks
Computer concepts 20 2 40
Logical 30 2 60
English and Verbal 20 2 40
MathematicsĀ  and Statestics 30 2 60
Total 100 2 200

There is negative marking system for the CET. Each correct answer will carry 4 marks. Each wrong answer will carry 1 negative mark. Unanswered questions will carry zero marks.

Detailed Syllabus for MAH MCA CET 2019 Exam:
A] Computer concept

B] General Aptitude

A] Computer concept:
1) Computer basics

2) Data Representation

3) Computer Architecture

4) Computer Language

5) Flow Chart and Algorithm

6) Operating System Basics

B] General Aptitude:
1) Algebra

2) Arithmetic

3) Calculus

4) Co-ordinate Geometry

5) Differential Equations

6) Linear Programming

7) Menstruation

8) Probability and Statistics

9) Trigonometry

Click here for list of documents required for admission

Click here for detail MAH MCA 2018 admission procedure

Click here for sample question paper

Leave a Reply